2009/2010 Random images. Stuff We Saw.

I’ve been slowly saving more of my images from my Redbubble/people/gryphonn pages. The following are things we saw nearly everyday & decided to really look at. A few have had a little ‘Photoshop’ work, while others are as captured.

image

A little HDR, & some monochrome. This wall was a combination of Blue, Yellow, Red & Green painted sections. But the ‘vibe’ of the room was stark, cold & Grey. I hope this image conveys that feeling.

image

Some of the laneways behind Heritage listed buildings in Rockhampton can reveal some treasures for the history curious. I like the way this window was modified to become a doorway. Probably back in the early 1900’s.

image

Another piece of Rockhampton history.

image

I just like this. House is not a Home?

image

I’ll let you ponder as to what *you* see in this.

image

More monochrome/HDR & selective recolouring. One of the new water pumps installed to supplement Yeppoon from Rockhampton. They are actually painted Blue. I like this effect.

image

I liked the abstract texture and colour of this. An old rainwater tank.

image

I’ve always been intrigued by this window. Part of the old ‘Denham Bro’s’ building on Quay Street, Rockhampton.

image

Orange safety barriers at sunset. Extremely Orange.

image

26 June 2010? A lunar eclipse turns the Moon a dirty Red.

image

Housefire. No-one was hurt, but a puppy died. We alerted the fire department before this photo was taken, but this fire took hold very quickly. I still recall the anguish of the old lady who lived there. Tina & family & friends comforted her as she watched her history disappear.

image

Pink Rose.

3 Comments

  1. bob said,

    February 14, 2012 at 12:54 am

    great pics…and mostly stuff you see everyday on travels…they take on diff appearance when you really look..

    • Brad said,

      February 22, 2012 at 10:39 pm

      Yep. I wonder about the stories some of these walls could tell. And I wonder how many people have walked through that doorway. Everything has a story to wonder about. 🙂

  2. GOF said,

    February 18, 2012 at 7:36 am

    I really enjoy seeing photographs of things that most people take for granted. Were these taken on your phone camera…… they are wonderful quality.


Leave a Reply

