Where the hell have you been?

All over. These two beautiful people took me in for Christmas Day in Townsville.

image

image

If you recall from  Part 1 of my Christmas trip, I got into the City about 3am. It was around 9 or 10 when I realised I wouldn’t get a lift South anytime soon. I was also getting a bit smelly & bloody tired, so I took Amber (@boogyrl) up on her offer of a shower, feed & a bed to crash in for a few hours. That’s Amber in the top pic.
When I woke up, Amber & I were lamenting about how quiet our respective Christmas Days were going. Then Tash (19georgiegirl74) turned up with a beautiful Christmas lunch & a beer each! So, we ended up having an excellent afternoon…to be continued…

This my Grand-daughter 🙂  on Boxing Day. I have no idea where the other pics went 😦

image

I promise to continue this journal of a journey in greater depth. But I have another post in my head. For now, I just want to put this up as a big thankyou to Amber & Tash. Luv you Girlz 🙂 & you Ella Rose 🙂

3 Comments

  1. bob said,

    February 6, 2012 at 2:56 am

    nice to have friends for christmas….

    good to see you having a good time…

    cute little darn aussie…

  2. GOF said,

    February 7, 2012 at 8:09 am

    I was wondrin’ where the hell you’d been…..so happy you had good company for Christmas……..oh, and grand-daughters don’t come any cuter than that.

    • Brad said,

      February 7, 2012 at 1:02 pm

      I’ve been around :). Been reading about PNG & foo n stuff 😉


Leave a Reply

