Archer Point and some Belly Dancing

I had the opportunity to run down to Archer Point last week.  The Archer Point area has been owned and managed by the Yuku-Baja-Muliku people since 2006. This is a most beautiful piece of country and I will be exploring the area more in the future. I have it on good authority that the old Cedar Bay crew moved there for a while before heading to Portland Roads.
Today (Thursday) has been good, albeit a little sad in one way.
My friend Maddy has scored a job at Yulara (Uluru) as a tour guide. She has worked there before and is really happy with the news. She is due to start sometime in December. Yep, I am so happy for her, but I’ll miss her when she goes. But hey, I’ve never been to Uluru! Now I have an excuse :o)
We had a little celebration at the bowls club, because Jazz was belly dancing there for a Lions Club Christmas do. Three dancers entertained with fans and bells and a snake. Then Jazz got me dancing!
Stop Press.
I just got offered a caretaker position at a guesthouse up on Grassy Hill! My old boss from the mechanic workshop phoned me and offered a self contained unit with free electricity, in return for housekeeping.
I’ll fill you in tomorrow.
Oh, we spent two days at Trevethan Falls, but i didn’t take pics sorry. :n( I added some random pics for fun :o)

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

4 Comments

  1. bob said,

    December 2, 2011 at 2:17 am

    hi Brad../

    shoot thats some good news …

    good luck with work and a patch man…

    love Bob.

    • Brad said,

      December 3, 2011 at 2:39 am

      Hey my twistyman!

  2. GOF said,

    December 3, 2011 at 7:39 am

    Caretaker job sounds perfect….hope it works out to be just that.

    • Laura said,

      October 23, 2013 at 12:17 am

      Hey, I’m looking for a man named graham.. You know him as dragon though.. Please email me or reply, I’ve been searching for this man for a while.. I know him personally.


Leave a Reply

