A Birthday Is Had

I turned 48 years old today.
Normally I wouldn’t be too bothered about it. But fuckit. I’m going to use it as a day to cut loose and have fun. Think of it as day one of a new journey. My best friend will be with me. I will always have her with me.

I’ll be going into Cedar Bay again before December. I won’t be taking any of her ashes, but I have a shell from there that I will return. She found the shell there and it carries a part of both our spirits.

The aerial photo is of The Bay looking from the Sth West.

Anyway. That’s enough for now my friends. I have a birthday to be had 🙂

image
image
image

6 Comments

  1. Macca said,

    November 13, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    Happy birthday matey have a few

    • Brad said,

      November 13, 2011 at 1:19 pm

      Already am 🙂

  2. bob said,

    November 14, 2011 at 12:34 am

    happy birthday my dear friend….

    • Brad said,

      November 20, 2011 at 2:37 am

      Thanks Bob :))

  3. GOF said,

    November 17, 2011 at 6:45 am

    Happy birthday Brad…..belated because I thought you might need a couple of days “recovery time” before coming back to the blog. 🙂
    Wonderful gesture that you will be returning the shell.

    • Brad said,

      November 20, 2011 at 2:39 am

      Thanks Gof 🙂 Yep, the shell needs to go back.


Leave a Reply

