A Thankyou

Hi everyone.
I wanted to thank all of you for your friendship, love and heartfelt wishes. I know Tina loved the people she knew on the Interweb. GOF. Twisty. Snowy. Kitty. All the people on the various blog sites, art sites and forums we frequented. You all hold a place in my heart too.
We will be holding a simple funeral service for Tina at 2pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (GST +10:00), Thursday 27 October. Family & a few close friends will be attending. In keeping as close to Tinas wishes as possible, her coffin will be a simple pine one. No handles. No embellishments. There will be no priest or celebrant. We as a family will conduct the eulogy and farewell our Tina the way she would want. Tinas body will be cremated as per her wish.
Please celebrate your memories of Tina in the most appropriate way you see fit. Raise a glass, pack a bong, or even pray if that feels right for you.
I know Tina wouldn’t want people mourning for her. So smile and remember her.
And remember. It is easy to remind people that you love them. We should all do it more often.
A little trivia. One of Tinas favourite movie quotes came from ‘Bill and Teds Excellent Adventure’:
‘Be excellent to each other’.

5 Comments

  1. bob said,

    October 23, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    I will remember her as a fun loving dear friend …

    and as tips told me yesterday he enjoyed her witty comebacks when we were in the mood to tease each other..

    I saw you both my very 1st day online at RIU, and have loved you both since that day where I met most of the people that I today still call my friends….

    her loss is a huge hole in my heart, but the joy that she gave us all will more then fill that void once the shock of this unfairness subsides..

    some of these saddest moments can be offset by the memories of the good that tina was, and will always be to us…

    and for you my friend Brad, hold on through the tough times and remember the good times and complete relationship you two lived,

    as living the way you did brought you closer than most can only imagine…

    be well my friend, and tell tina at the memorial that twisty says he loved her like a sister..

    love Bob…

  2. October 24, 2011 at 3:24 am

    I was tearing up, reading this post, until I got to the last line. “Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure” is one of my kids’ favorite movies, and they often signed off their emails with “Be excellent….” What a character Tina must have been! I’m sorry I never got to meet her in this life. But I’m sure she’s keeping an eye on you and having a good time. Take care, Brad.

  3. GOF said,

    October 24, 2011 at 6:33 am

    My sincere condolences to you Brad and everyone else in your family. I regret very much not having met Tina even though our paths came so close to crossing earlier this year. My thoughts are with you.

  4. Miss Hester Mofit said,

    October 24, 2011 at 6:37 am

    My heart goes out to you and your family.

    {{hugs}}

  5. October 25, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    A beautiful tribute to be sure.


Leave a Reply

