Cyclone Season

I’ve been really lazy concerning this blog lately… and I”m still feeling a bit the same way. So I’ve decided that I’m going to cheat and add another of my art pieces to bore you. This one is titled ‘Cyclone Season’… I thought it apt considering the weather of late…

This piece is inspired by the large raindrops that signal the start of the cyclone season around these parts. You will also see elements of our dry land, raging seasonal rivers and cyclonic wind forces… in an abstract tribal kind of way, of course.

Abstract painting. Water colours on 24×30 canvas board.

6 Comments

  1. cc1804 said,

    December 6, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Oh I love this Tina!!!
    Definitely a piece I could live with. 🙂

    • Tina said,

      December 8, 2010 at 11:07 am

      Thanks CC. I’m always pleased when someone likes my work… but are you sure you could stand more raindrops right now? 😉

  2. Doug said,

    December 6, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    It has the movement and rhythm of a storm, but so much more cheerful! A storm seen though the window perhaps? I like it!

    • Tina said,

      December 8, 2010 at 11:08 am

      Thank you Doug, and it’s very nice to meet you. I am so pleased that you like this piece.

  3. Nikki G said,

    January 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    This is really beautiful Tina, I love it!

    • Tina said,

      January 13, 2011 at 9:18 pm

      Thanks Nikki. I’m hoping that I still have this one. A heap of my art was drowned under Alex’s house. I haven’t really had the heart to have a really good look at what’s left. But, I think this one still lives. Glad you like it 😎


Leave a Reply

